Fashion Home Beauty Gifts Editorial
Want more? Sign up for our emails.
Fashion Home Beauty Gifts Editorial More +
My Profile Feed Newsletters Find Friends Sale Alerts Notifications Preferences Log Out

Beach Boys - Surfin' Safari


Peaking at number 32 on the album charts, Surfin’ Safari was the Beach Boys’ 1962 debut LP. The original 12-song track list, found here on side A, features the band’s first two singles—“Surfin’” and “Surfin’ Safari”, while side B is made up primarily of rare outtakes from their 1961-62 Candix studio sessions. The two tracks, "Barbie" and "What Is a Young Girl Made Of?" were actually issued as a single in early 1962 under the name of Kenny & The Cadets, and feature a 20-year-old Brian Wilson on lead vocals.
You May Also Like